Foundation Council

The Foundation Council exercises the ultimate management, supervision and control over the management of the Foundation.

The foundation council currently consists of seven members, including a representative of the Swiss Army Museum Association (VSAM), a representative of a local municipality (Thun, Steffisburg or Burgdorf) and the representative of the National Museum. The term of office is 4 years, re-election is possible.

Urs Gerber
President Foundation Council
Historian, Chief Swiss NNSC Deleg. 2012-2017
Hansueli Haldimann Vice President Foundation Council
former Former commandant military training aerea Thun
Daniel Willi
Representative of the Steffisburg site municipality
Adrian Muther Representative of the Swiss Army Museum Association
Picture follows Picture follows
Thomas Schmid Historian / Archivist Simon Schweizer Historian Managing Director Schweizer Kultur-produktion GmbH Maël Roumois      Historian                       Swiss National Museum Tobias Herren            Lawyer